He Marched with King!

Thank you!

Thank you for coming in that department store I worked for in downtown Atlanta .

Even though I previously worked for the same company in California where I rung up sales and earned a commission, it was different here. I wasn’t able to get on the register much.

I had to focus on tidying up the display cases, rounders, and the walls. I was happy to have that job! I loved sales, and I loved greeting everyone! I was determined to greet everyone, and I did! There were procedures about greeting everyone. Well…

When you came in the store, I was organizing the ties on several new shirts. There was one shirt I put together that caught your eye.I went on the register,and I sold you that tie! You were so pleased with my service.

You said I’d be someone great one day

You told me to keep shining

You said I was going places!

I told everyone what you said

I didn’t know who you were at that time.

One day, I pointed you out when I saw you on the news.

That’s when I was told who you were!

You marched with King!!!

Much love and prayers to you on your ascension.

You were a person who believed in me!

You believed in others

You inspired me

You inspired others

You fought for us

And now we continue…

Thank you so much,

Cheryl

LoveSurvived

Love

Is

For

Eternity ❤️

Leave a comment